Thank you

In this, my final post on Bees Blog, I want to take this opportunity to thank those of you who have made my four years with the Bees so enjoyable.

Thank you to our fans.
We wouldn’t have professional baseball here in our community if it weren’t for your support. Thanks especially to our regulars, our die-hards — you crazy Bees fans who are at the park come rain or shine, heat or cold. Thank you for loyally cheering on your team. It’s beem great to get to build friendships with so many of you. I hope we can stay in touch. Drop me a line at royalsfan@hotmail.com. And, speaking of fans, I want to thank all of our fans who have posted comments on this blog and given me feedback.

Thank you to the people I’ve worked with here.
Thanks to the top-notch people who have been part of our front office these last four years: Chuck, Randy, Ray, T.J., Renae, Dave, and Trish. I’ve learned a lot from you guys, and I appreciate your help in getting through those long home stands and crazy game days.
Thanks to our interns. You’ve taught me a lot about leadership, and I’m proud of the contributions you’e made in your time here. Kudos to the 2007 intern class — the best intern team in the history of Bees baseball.
Thanks to our game-day helpers, who are a big part of the friendly, personable game-day experience we try to provide for our fans.
Thank you to all of the other volunteers who have donated their time and resources to making the renovated Community Field a great place for our fans, and for player development.

Thank you to our sponsors.
Thanks to those area businesses who keep their names in the community by supporting Bees baseball. It has been a pleasure building relationships with a great group of sponsors who feel good about advertising here at the ball park.

Thank you to my supportive family.
An enormous thank you to my wonderful wife, who has faithfully supported me through the craziness of 100-hour work weeks and long hours spent away from home. Thank you, Alaina, for always being there for me. I can’t wait for this next chapter in our life together.

About This Blog
We introduced Bees Blog in April as a way to connect with our fans. A blog seemed like the perfect way to share our story and our fan experience with the rest of the world, and to open the lines of communication with any one who had anything to share about the Bees.
As the team’s marketing, promotions, and sales guy, I have enjoyed the conversations that this site has opened. This site has not taken the course that I envisioned at the outset, but it has been fun along the way, and I thank you for spending some time on Bees Blog.

5 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. sharon Says:

    Adam best of luck to you in the future. Thank you for making our experiences at the Bees games as enjoyable as you did.
    Thanks again and good luck you will be missed.

  2. Darven Says:

    “One of the good guys” has left our community. I know you will be very successful with the Menace. Thanks again for great friendship with you and the Mrs. It’s just 3 hrs to the Small bed and breakfast…we’ll see you soon!

  3. Tom Says:

    Thanks Adam, you made Bees baseball fun. Best of Luck in the future!

  4. Rich Hanson Says:

    Best of luck to you Adam. Hopefully I’ll catch you in Des Moines sometime, or maybe at Community Field. It’s been a pleasure to know you.

  5. Adam Says:

    Hey, Sharon (and Bob), Darven (and family), Tom (and Will), Rich (and Nancy, and the rest of “The Family Section”)-

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for all of your support and encouragement. Bees baseball is lucky to have fans like you!

    I will be replying to each of you individually, but I just want each one of you to know that you are a big part of my experience with the Bees. I will miss seeing your friendly, familiar faces at the ball park on a regular basis! Thanks for all of the fun memories.

    Go Bees!

Leave a comment